The Big Black Dog Message Board & Chat Room (TBBD)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

Go down

newbie Empty newbie

Post by allie Sat Feb 25, 2012 5:21 am

Hi, I'm new to this... not just the site sharing in general. I guess I don't want to bring people down with me. I have serve depression for over a year now, but I feel like I have always been 'sad' and my boyfriend has just told me he isn't strong enough to be with me while I'm unwell. So I'm here, looking for hope, a sense of belonging and a hint of encouragement. Things do get better, right?

allie

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2012-02-25

Back to top Go down

newbie Empty Re: newbie

Post by CarrieG Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:59 pm

Hi Allie, I guess that everyone that is on this site is in the same boat, and yes there will be a better ahead. I am looking for the better myself, having had severe depression for over a year, been hospitalized for 3 months last year, and still finding that it is easier to sink rather than swim. People say there is a light at the end of the tunnel, heck! I can't even see the light and it seems more like a dark maze than a tunnel, but I just go thru each day moment by moment. One thing I have found therapeutic is getting an animal. They NEED you, so you feel that responsibility to be there for them. And to have their adoration given in return is rewarding. They also don't demand much from you, but are just 'there'. Breakups are always hard, and it can make you think love stinks! It can make you think what is the points of loving or caring because it will end in hurt. I like this quotation:
Everyone says that love hurts
But that is not true.
Loneliness hurts. Rejection hurts. Losing someone hurts.
Everyone confuses these things with love.
But in reality Love is the only thing in the world that covers up all the pain and makes us feel wonderful again.