The Big Black Dog Message Board & Chat Room (TBBD)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Who am I? Please, please help.

+5
britelite
ZenMonsta
greasemonkey
claire_sky
peterpam
9 posters

Page 1 of 6 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Go down

Who am I? Please, please help. Empty Who am I? Please, please help.

Post by Guest Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:44 am

I'm new to this and would appriciate anything someone might have to say. Hurtful, or not- I just need other perspectives please.

I'm new at depression (even though I think I might have had it for over a year) I denied it then, not caring what the world did to me, wishing something bad would happen so I wouldn't have to look after myself, so I didn't have to deal with anything.
I've read up on it now and understand it a bit more.

I don't know wether I am depressed or not- At work, I'm happy go lucky, I laugh a bit. Is this just a mask?

I have a friend I talk to constantly about how I am feeling. So infront of my work collegues I'm "happy" me, but when sending an email/ text to my friend I feel so down. Any reasons about this? I'm up for anything, seriously..

I get pretty bad mood swings and lash out at the two people who know about this. I don't know why I do it. It's like I can't help myself. I push them away when they try get close to help. It's not fair on them, but I get scared. I feel so guilty about the way I treat them!
Other than those two people (and my family-but they don't know) I have no other friends I keep in contact with. I'm very useless when it comes to keeping friends. But I did recently get my first full time job, so it could be the stress of change to make me how I am..maybe?

Before I left school I got onto the wrong group. drank alcohol and did drugs. (but am sober and straight now)