The Big Black Dog Message Board & Chat Room (TBBD)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

severly sick husband

+3
jaffakiwi
daze7
lash
7 posters

Go down

severly sick husband Empty severly sick husband

Post by lash Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:59 pm

Hello.
This is my first time on this site so i may need some help =)
My husband is severly ill with depression and psychosis. He is in and out of hospital.
We have a 7 month old baby and I have had to go back to work to support us.
I feel very isolated and would love to chat to someone else who has/is experiencing what I am.
Any tips on how to cope would really be appreciated!
I feel like I have lost my husband to this person who he now is, whom I have to love, but find it very hard to.
Now having two people to care for, two people to wake me up in the night, two people to watch to ensure their safety...sometimes it all feels just a bit too much.
anyway, thanks for reading

lash

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2010-04-16

Back to top Go down

severly sick husband Empty Re: severly sick husband

Post by daze7 Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:31 pm

Hello Lash, Welcome to TBBD. I'm pleased you're here and hope there is something we can do to ease your load.

On the home page you'll see a 'Partners' section. There could be something there that makes you feel less isolated.

Hope today is going relatively smoothly for you.

Daze
daze7
daze7

Number of posts : 630
Registration date : 2008-08-26

Back to top Go down

Post by jaffakiwi Sat Apr 17, 2010 3:33 am

Hi lash. Just wanted to say welcome and that I feel for you. I know depression is so hard on partners and your situation sounds really tough. Kia Kaha.

jaffakiwi

Number of posts : 248
Registration date : 2010-01-23

Back to top Go down

Post by Paddy Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:20 am

Lash,

Hi there, and Welcome to our TBBD Family. flower