The Big Black Dog Message Board & Chat Room (TBBD)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hi all, im a newbie here, found this place thanks to trademe while browsing.

+4
raggamuffin
peterpam
daze7
mumof3monkeys
8 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

hi all, im a newbie here, found this place thanks to trademe while browsing. Empty hi all, im a newbie here, found this place thanks to trademe while browsing.

Post by mumof3monkeys Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:20 am

I am suffering from some sort of depression, triggered by alot of different issues which has been going on for about the last 4 years. About a month ago, after yet another heated argument with my partner I just snapped, and i guess reached breaking point and tried to hang myself. Thank god my partner found me on time, and am greatful to still be here. I havent felt like the same me before the incident and find it hard to get into any kind of a routine, and have to really push myself to get through the day, which is a real battle with my 2 little ones being under 4. Ive seen my gp who has referred me on to councilling, of which i dont have an appointment till october 1st, and so thought i might be able to come on this mb and find people who understand what im going through, or who may be able to relate to me and can offer me some advice. Sorry if i dont make complete sense.
mumof3monkeys
mumof3monkeys

Number of posts : 15
Registration date : 2009-08-31

Back to top Go down

hi all, im a newbie here, found this place thanks to trademe while browsing. Empty Re: hi all, im a newbie here, found this place thanks to trademe while browsing.

Post by daze7 Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:39 am

Hi mumof3monkeys ...... Pleased you've come to join us here. Welcome.

I'm sure you'll find this site beneficial - there are lots of topics to have a look at when you feel like it!