The Big Black Dog Message Board & Chat Room (TBBD)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Struggling

3 posters

Go down

Struggling Empty Struggling

Post by Noodle45 Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:57 pm

hi, i've never done anything like this before so please bear with me if i say too much or not enough.

I am 24 and i am in a relationship with a man who suffers from depression. In turn, i feel as though i too suffer from it. This last week has been particularly bad. Normally we are very close, very loving and we make each other laugh but this week he just changed. He cant eat, he barely sleeps, hes detached from everyone, shaking, crying, often deep in thought.

He told me today hes sorry for hurting me and says he doesnt know if he loves me. Hes pushing me away to try and protect me and i have no choice. But i need to help him, i want to support him. I love him more than anything else in the world but he says he cant cope with being loved.

His counsellor says he needs to concentrate on himself in order to get better, and i agree, but she also says he needs to stop seeing me, which i dont agree with.

I have no one to talk to and its consuming me. I would appreciate any advice.

Thanks

Noodle45

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-12-15

Back to top Go down

Struggling Empty Re: Struggling

Post by zin Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:24 am

Awww. Not sure what advice I can give, but hugs anyway, you must be hurting so badly. Loads of hugs again, Zin
zin
zin

Number of posts : 94
Registration date : 2010-09-22

Back to top Go down

Post by Shazza69 Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:05 am