The Big Black Dog Message Board & Chat Room (TBBD)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I need advice please

3 posters

Go down

I need advice please Empty I need advice please

Post by Jank Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:17 pm

Hello

I am new to the is and am so thankful that i have found this site. My son is 28 years old he has bipolar. He lives a normal live, works hard , goes to the gym and trys really hard. He never tells people that he has a problem, he just gets on with it. He recently moved to Wellington to start a new job. He has been there for 5 months. Still cant find a gp has to go to newtown a&e. He lives alone and has looked and looked for nice flatmates who will just let him be him but maybe people sense soemthing, but they always say they will ring but never do. He is nealy a black belt, he does thai kick boxing, has joined a church. The problem is he is so lonely it breaks my heart. We live in Whangarei. He hates Whangarei as he has given so much shit when he was at school. He seems fine when he is working or keeping busy but last night was bad, it was his day off, he tells me this is when he feels bad, he says a wave comes over him and takes over him and he becomes depressed the littlest thing will set it off, he things sometimes then what is the point he just goes to work come home and repeat he says he is existing not living . He feels he is stuck between two worlds. I dont know how to help him and i so want to. I think the lonliness plays a big part and i think he is just searching for acceptance. Can you please tell me if there are any support groups in central wellington. He works at night starts at 10pm and has to catch the bus to work which takes about 35 minutes. He does not drive, so it would need to be easy to get to . And can anyone recommend a nice gp who actually cares. I am so worried about i cant sleep at night and all i want to do is help but i just dont know how. SOmetimes i am sc